December 11, 2018

Counseling Office


The Hartford High School Counseling Office provides counseling programs in three domains: academic, career and personal/social.
"Our services and programs help students resolve emotional, social or behavorial problems and help them develop a clear focus or sense of direction. Effective counseling programs are important to the school climate and are a crucial element in improving student achievement."
Secondary school counselors enhance the learning process and promote academic achievement. We are here to assist students in achieving optimal personal growth, acquire positive social skills and values, set appropriate career goals and realize full academic potential in order to become productive, contributing members of their community.

The secondary school counselors at Hartford High School are professional educators with a mental health perspective who understand and respond to the challenges presented by today's diverse student population. We work closely with all members of the Hartford High School faculty and administration to coordinate educational services for students and their families.



Contact Information
Hartford High School Counseling Office
37 Highland Ave
White River Junction, VT  05001

Phone 802-295-8610 X*2103
Fax 802-295-8611

2018-19 SCHOOL COUNSELING PROGRAM

Frank Thatcher
thatcherf@hartfordschools.net
extension *2368


Barbara Mason (Recruitment)

masonb@hartfordschools.net
extension *2365


Karen Allen

allenk@hartfordschools.net
extension *2366


John Sanchez

sanchezj@hartfordschools.net
extension *2367


Lorena Burnett (Registrar)

burnettl@hartfordschools.net
extension *2369


Lauren Parker (asst.)

parkerl@hartfordschools.net
extension *2103
Calendar of Events
CEEB Code - 460495