September 25, 2017
Instructors
Martha Cochran

cochranm@hartfordschools.net
802-295-8610 Ext. *2222

Jessica George

georgej@hartfordschools.net
802-295-8610 Ext. *2209

Nancy Kent

kentn@hartfordschools.net
802-295-8610 Ext. *2202

Anna Pauly

paulya@hartfordschools.net
802-295-8610 Ext. *2116

Carol Whitney

whitneyc@hartfordschools.net
802-295-8610 Ext. *2219

Joe James

jamesj@hartfordschools.net 
802-295-8610 Ext. *2114

Mat Pause

pausem@hartfordschools.net 
802-295-8610 Ext. *2206




The Mathematics Department offers a variety of courses preparing the students for Vermont's High School
Grade Expectations which reflect the standards of the Vermont Framework of Standards and Learning Opportunities. The department recommends that the student's 3 mathematics credits show evidence in Algebra, Geometry, measurement, statistics, and probability standards. Successfully completing an Algebra 1 and Geometry sequence will meet the requirements of the High School Grade Expectations.
It is also the recommendation of the department that those students enrolled in Algebra, Geometry or higher level math courses have a graphing calculator (TI-83 or TI-84 series). Calculators are available during the day in the classroom.


Math Department News
Click HERE for Math Department updates